ENHYPEN Releases New Album and Music Video


Sumaiyah Ashraf

K-pop group, ENHYPEN, released a new album on Monday, Jan. 10. The album is a follow-up for their last album, “DIMENSION: DILEMMA.” This album which was titled, “DIMENSION: ANSWER” was a repackage album, giving three new tracks. Their title track, “Blessed-Cursed” had a music video which was released at the same time the album was released. 

The album itself has 11 tracks, eight of them being from their last album and three brand new tracks. The brand new songs are “Blessed-Cursed,” “Polaroid Love” and “Outro: Day 2.” The music video for “Blessed-Cursed” has an early 2000s vibe and the song is very different from what the group usually does. Nonetheless, fans really like the song. Just after 24 hours of its release, the music video had over six million views and one million likes.

ENHYPEN is a seven-member K-pop group based in South Korea. They were created by BELIFT LAB, a joint company created by HYBE LABELS and CJ ENM. The group was formed on a game show called I-LAND. The members are Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, Jungwon, and NI-KI. 

Personally, I really enjoyed the album and the music video! If you are interested in watching the video, it can be found on YouTube and the album is available on all music streaming platforms!